2nd ICUW 2020

upcoming event

  • TIME

    08:00 AM To 09:00 AM


    Online Meeting Platform

2nd ICUW 2020



ln this second ICUW the multi-disciplinary participants are encouraged to share ideas on Covid-19 related issues. The pandemic has left a lasting impact on our world. It is necessary to share how this new world will look like from different angles, such as engineering, science, emerging technologies, ICT, business & management, communication, economics, education, finance, humanities & culture studies, psychology and society.

The conference focus on innovative ideas on how the world should face this pandemic through S&T. The conference also offers opportunities for academicians and industry experts to meet and interact with local and international participants.

Extended abstracts will be evaluated based on originality and clarity of exposition. Accepted abstracts will be included in the conference proceedings and all accepted full papers will be published in either ISI, Scopus or Non-Indexed journal based on the paper quality.


Back to Table of Contents


Abstract Submission : 5 December 2020 8 December 2020 12:00 GMT+7
Announcement of Abstract Acceptance : 10 December 2020
On-line Conference : 12 December 2020
Full Paper Submission for Proceeding : 12 January 2021 15 January 2021


Active Participant : Rp 350.000 or RM 150
Passive Participant : Free


The payment of the conference must be addressed to :
Indonesian Participant :
BTPN Jenius Business Account
Acc No. 90200087997
BTPN Bank Code : 213
Cashtag Jenius Acc. $asasidotid
Acc Name: Eko Charnius Ilman

Malaysian Participant : 
Bank Islam Malaysia Berhad
Swift Code : BIMBMYKL
Acc No. 12092010033214
Acc Name: Persatuan Saintis Muslim Malaysia (Perintis)


The preferred format is a mini review with maximum 5 pages.
Example of mini review : click here


Time (GMT+7) Duration Agenda
08:00 - 08:15 AM 15' Opening
08:15 - 09:15 AM 60' Keynote 1 - Prof. Dr. Salwani Mohd Daud
Blockchain and Covid-19: Future Research Challenges and Applications
Keynote 2 - M. Arief Budiman, Ph.D.
Innovation to Support Sustainability of Tomato and Palm Oil Industry
Keynote 3 - Assoc. Prof. Dr. Ahmad 'Athif Mohd Fauzi
Emerging Technologies in Robotics for Addressing COVID-19
09:15 - 09:30 AM 15' Discussion
09:30 - 10:30 AM 60' Keynote 4 - Dr. Hadhimulya Asmara
The Dynamic T-type-Calmodulin Interaction Mediates Second Messenger Signaling Cascade for Learning and Memory Mechanism
Keynote 5 - Assoc. Prof. Dr. Sukree Langputeh
Politics of Education
Keynote 6 - Assoc. Prof. Dr. Sandro Mihradi
Lessons Learned from Rapid Development of CPAP Ventilator Vent-I During Covid-19 Pandemic in Indonesia
10:30 - 10:45 AM 15' Discussion
10:45 - 12:00 PM 75' Parallel Session (15 minutes/person)
12:00 - 01:00 PM 60' Break Time
01:00 - 02:00 PM 60' Parallel Session (15 minutes/person)
02:00 - 03:30 PM 90' Keynote 7 - Assoc. Prof. Dr. Oki Muraza
Bioenergy As a New Economic Center and Green Economic Recovery for Indonesia
Keynote 8 - Prof. Brian Yuliarto, Ph.D.
Fabrication of Three Dimensional ZNO - MWCNT for High Performance SO2 Gas Sensor
Keynote 9 - Assoc. Prof. Dr. Elfahmi
Utilization and Development of Medicinal Plants for Human Health
Keynote 10 - Prof. Dr. Adi Susilo
Natural Disaster Mitigation and GeoArcheology Using Geophysical Methods
03:30 - 03:45 PM 15' Discussion
03:45 - 06:15 PM 150' Parallel Session (15 minutes/person)
06:15 - 07:00 PM 45' Break Time
07:00 - 08:00 PM 90' Parallel Session (15 minutes/person)
Conference Schedule PDF
Virtual Background JPEG
Note : The schedule might be revised and updated.


Please send the presentation slide to (Subject : PresentationRoom_Paper ID_Author) no later than December 11, 2020 (Indonesia Time). Each paper will be given 15 minutes for presentation and Q&A. At least one author must join the live virtual session to present the paper and answer questions from conference participants.


Advisory Board

  1. Prof. Brian Yuliarto, Ph.D.
  2. Prof. Dr. Mustanir
  3. Prof. Mukhtasor, Ph.D.
  4. Prof. Dr.-Ing. Kalamullah Ramli
  5. Prof. Dr. Sahrim Ahmad
  6. Prof. Dr. Salwani Mohd. Daud
Scientific Committees

Chair : Prof. Adi Susilo (UB)
  1. Dr. Ahmad Athif Mohd. Faudzi (UTM)
  2. Prof. Andi Adriansyah (Universitas Mercubuana)
  3. Dr. Anom Bowolaksono (UI)
  4. Prof. Azman Hassan (UTM)
  5. Prof. Catur Sugiyanto (UGM)
  6. Dr. Edi Syafri (Politani Payakumbuh)
  7. Dr. Elfahmi Yaman (ITB)
  8. Dr. Hadhimulya Asmara (University of Calgary)
  9. Prof. Ikhwana Elfitri (UNAND)
  10. Prof. Mishri Gozan (UI)
  11. Dr. M. Arief Budiman (Orion Genomics, USA)
  12. Prof. Mohammad Pauzi Zakaria (MAL)
  13. Prof. Nita Rosalinda (Centennial College, Canada)
  14. Prof. Oki Muraza (KSU)
  15. Prof. Sahrim Haji Ahmad (UKM)
  16. Prof. Salwani Mohd. Daud (UTM)
  17. Prof. Setyabudi Indartono (UNY)
  18. Dr. Sukree Langputeh (Fatoni University, Thailand)
  19. Prof. Yassierli (ITB)
Organizing Committees

Chair : Dr. Heru Susetyo
Vice Chair : Dr. Setiadi Yazid
Secretary : Dr. Taufikurahman
Treasurer :
Dr. Very Susanto
Dr. Eko Andi Suryo
Technical Committees :
Dr. Irfan Syamsuddin
Rifko Rahmat Kurnianto, S.T., M.T.
Dr. Sjahrul Anas

Note : If you have any problem to submit the abstract using the form, please send your name, phone number, institution/affiliation, title of abstract, and the abstract file to



Back to Table of Contents



Back to Table of Contents

  • Share Via: